Procedures regarding taking courses, which are not opened in summer school, from another university

The procedures are listed below:

  • National or ECTS credits of courses or course hours must be the same or higher;

  • Courses must be given in accordance with Article 8 of Summer School Regulation of Atılım University;

  • Courses must be determined with recommendation of relevant chairpersons and approval of executive boards;

  • Medium of instruction of courses except Turkish Language I and Turkish Language II must be the same as Atılım University;

  • Taking the courses from the university where the program is given, which has a higher base score than the base score of the program of our university in the relevant year*

  • Equivalence of the courses to be taken in another university must be determined by department commissions;

  • Taking all of the courses from universities within the same province**


*The relevant provision will not be applied for the summer education of the 2020-2021 academic year due to the Covid-19 outbreak.

** Implementation of the relevant provision  due to the Covid-19 epidemic for the summer term of the 2020-2021 academic year “Courses/courses from different cities can only be taken in case of distance education.” has been accepted as


Courses in accordance with Atılım University Summer Education Regulations must be selected. Click here to access Atılım University Summer Education Regulations.