BEGINNING END INFORMATION
21 May 2018 Monday 5 October 2018 Friday New International Student Registrations
21 May 2018 Monday 13 July 2018 Friday Applications for graduate programs (1st period) - Graduate School of Social Sciences
21 May 2018 Monday 13 August 2018 Monday Applications for graduate programs - Graduate School of Natural and Applied Sciences
18 June 2018 Monday 3 August 2018 Friday Applications for transfer, double major and minor programs
15 July 2018 Sunday 15 July Democracy and National Unity Day
16 July 2018 Monday 20 July 2018 Friday Tuition fee payments and registration of the primary list for distance education graduate programs (1st period)
17 July 2018 Tuesday Interviews for master’s programs - Graduate School of Social Sciences (1st period)
18 July 2018 Wednesday Interviews for doctoral programs - Graduate School of Social Sciences (1st period)
19 July 2018 Thursday English proficiency exam for graduate programs
20 July 2018 Friday Announcement of applications for graduate programs (1st period) - Graduate School of Social Sciences
23 July 2018 Monday 27 July 2018 Friday Tuition fee payment and registration (1st period) - Graduate School of Social Sciences
23 July 2018 Monday 27 July 2018 Friday Tuition fee payments and registration of the secondary list for distance education programs (1st period)
25 July 2018 Wednesday Announcement of the English Proficiency Exam held for graduate programs on 19 July 2018 
30 July 2018 Monday 27 August 2018 Monday Interviews for graduate programs - Graduate School of Social Sciences (2nd period)
6 August 2018 Monday 10 August 2018 Friday Tuition fee payments (first installment)
13 August 2018 Monday 3 September 2018 Monday Fined tuition fee payments (first installment)
16 August 2018 Thursday Announcement of graduate program applications - Graduate School of Natural and Applied Sciences
17 August 2018 Friday English proficiency exam for graduate programs
21 August 2018 Tuesday 24 August 2018 Friday Feast of Sacrifice (20 August 2018, Monday - Half day)
28 August 2018 Tuesday 5 September 2018 Wednesday Tuition fee payments and registration of the primary list for distance education graduate programs (2nd period)
29 August 2018 Wednesday Announcement of the English proficiency exam held for graduate programs on 17 August 2018 
30 August 2018 Thursday Victory Day
31 August 2018 Friday Deadline for the submission of student transfer, double major and minor program application results to the Office of Dean of Students by the Offices of Deans/Directorates of Schools
3 September 2018 Monday 7 September 2018 Friday Registration and placement exams (Departments of Basic English and Modern Languages)
3 September 2018 Monday Interviews for master’s programs - Graduate School of Social Sciences (2nd period)
4 September 2018 Tuesday Interviews for doctoral programs - Graduate School of Social Sciences (2nd period)
4 September 2018 Tuesday Announcement of the results of student transfer, double major and minor program applications
6 September 2018 Thursday Announcement of graduate program applications - Graduate School of Social Sciences (2nd period)
7 September 2018 Friday Deadline for submission of application documents of admitted students by Graduate Schools to the Office of the Dean of Students
10 September 2018 Monday 14 September 2018 Friday Tuition fee payments and registration of the secondary list for distance education programs (2nd period)
10 September 2018 Monday 14 September 2018 Friday Tuition fee payments and registration - Graduate Schools of Social Sciences (2nd period) and Natural and Applied Sciences
10 September 2018 Monday 14 September 2018 Friday Registrations of the students admitted to student transfer, double major and minor programs
11 September 2018 Tuesday English proficiency exam (for the students who have been newly registered, accepted to student transfer, double major, minor, second period graduate programs and failed Basic English Department’s Spring Term and Summer School)
14 September 2018 Friday Announcement of the English proficiency exam held on 11 September 2018
17 September 2018 Monday 19 September 2018 Wednesday Fall term course registrations and advisor approvals (for associate, undergraduate and graduate programs)
18 September 2018 Tuesday Beginning of 1st course and orientation day - Department of Basic English 
19 September 2018 Wednesday 28 December 2018 Friday Beginning - end of fall term courses
21 September 2018 Friday Orientation day for undergraduate programs 
3 October 2018 Wednesday 5 October 2018 Friday Add-drop period
15 October 2018 Monday Deadline for announcement of midterm exam dates and submission to Course and Exam Schedule Office
18 October 2018 Thursday Orientation program by undergraduate programs for prep students
19 October 2018 Friday Deadline for registration suspension applications
29 October 2018 Monday Republic Day 
5 November 2018 Monday Deadline for the entry of the courses to be opened in spring term in ATACS
9 November 2018 Friday End of 1st course - Department of Basic English
10 November 2018 Saturday Commemoration of Ataturk
19 November 2018 Monday Beginning of 2nd course - Department of Basic English
30 November 2018 Friday Deadline for withdrawal in associate and undergraduate programs
30 November 2018 Friday Deadline for the presentation of thesis proposals in doctoral programs
6 December 2018 Thursday Orientation program by undergraduate programs for prep students
17 December Monday Launch of course and lecturer evaluation surveys on the ATACS
28 December 2018 Friday

Deadline for appointment of Graduate Thesis Advisors  

28 December 2018 Friday Deadline for doctoral proficiency exams
28 December 2018 Friday End of courses
28 December 2018 Friday Deadline for the submission of minutes and reports of thesis monitoring committee to the Graduate Schools
1 January 2019 Tuesday New Year Holiday
2 January 2019 Wednesday 14 January 2019 Monday Final exams (associate, undergraduate and graduate programs)
11 January 2019 Friday End of 2nd course - Department of Basic English
16 January 2019 Wednesday 18 January 2019 Friday Excuse exams
18 January 2019 Friday Deadline for the entry of fall term letter grades in the ATACS
19 January 2019 Saturday Announcement of fall term letter grades in the ATACS
21 January 2019 Monday English proficiency exam (for undergraduate transfer candidates, undergraduate and graduate students)
25 January 2019 Friday Last day of course and lecturer evaluation surveys on the ATACS
28 January 2019 Monday 30 January 2019 Wednesday Additional Exams
28 January 2019 Monday Beginning of 3rd course - Department of Basic English
1 February 2019 Friday Deadline for submission of additional exam grades to the Office of the Dean of Students
1 February 2019 Friday Deadline for thesis defenses in master’s and doctoral programs
6 February 2019 Wednesday Deadline for the submission of errors in fact and grade corrections by Departments to Office of the Dean of Students
2 February 2019 Saturday Changing “I” grades as “FF” or “U”
BEGINNING END INFORMATION
24 December 2018 Monday 11 January 2019 Friday Applications for graduate programs
24 December 2018 Monday 18 January 2019 Friday Applications for transfer, double major and minor programs
28 December 2018 Friday 22 February 2019 Friday New international graduate student registrations
7 January 2019 Monday 11 January 2019 Friday Tuition fee payments (second installment)
14 January 2019 Monday 25 January 2019 Friday Fined tuition fee payments (second installment)
14 January 2019 Monday Interviews for master’s programs - Graduate School of Social Sciences
15 January 2019 Tuesday Interviews for doctoral programs - Graduate School of Social Sciences
16 January 2019 Wednesday Announcement of graduate program applications
21 January 2019 Monday English proficiency exam (for undergraduate transfer candidates, undergraduate and graduate students)
21 January 2019 Monday Deadline for submission of application documents of admitted students by Graduate Schools to the Office of the Dean of Students
23 January 2019 Wednesday 28 January 2019 Monday Tuition fee payments and registration of the primary list for distance education graduate programs
25 January 2019 Friday Announcement of the English proficiency exam held on 21 January 2019
28 January 2019 Monday Beginning of 3rd course - Department of Basic English
29 January 2019 Tuesday 1 February 2019 Friday Tuition fee payments and registration of the secondary list for distance education graduate programs
29 January 2019 Tuesday 1 February 2019 Friday Tuition fee payment and registration for graduate programs
31 January 2019 Thursday Deadline for the submission of student transfer, double major and minor program application results to the Office of Dean of Students by the Offices of Deans/Directorates of Schools
1 February 2019 Friday Announcement of the results of student transfer, double major and minor program applications
4 February 2019 Monday 8 February 2019 Friday Registrations of the students admitted to student transfer, double major and minor programs
6 February 2019 Wednesday 8 February 2019 Friday Course Registration and approvals of advisors
11 February 2019 Monday 17 May 2019 Friday Beginning - end of spring term courses
20 February 2019 Wednesday 22 February 2019 Friday Add-drop period
4 March 2019 Monday Deadline for announcement of midterm exam dates and submission to Course and Exam Schedule Office
11 March 2019 Monday Deadline for registration suspension applications
22 March 2019 Friday End of 3rd course - Department of Basic English
1 April 2019 Monday Beginning of 4th course - Department of Basic English
12 April 2019 Friday Deadline for withdrawal in associate and undergraduate programs
18 April 2019 Thursday Orientation program by undergraduate programs for prep students
23 April 2019 Tuesday National Sovereignty and Children's Day
29 April 2019 Monday Deadline for the entry of summer school courses in the ATACS
1 May 2019 Wednesday Labor and Solidarity Day
10 May 2019 Friday Deadline for the entry of fall term courses in the ATACS
17 May 2019 Friday Deadline for appointment of Undergraduate Thesis Advisors
17 May 2019 Friday Launch of course and lecturer evaluation surveys on the ATACS
17 May 2019 Friday End of courses
19 May 2019 Sunday Commemoration of Ataturk, Youth and Sports Day
20 May 2019 Monday 1 June 2019 Saturday Final Exams
30 May 2019 Thursday End of 4th course - Department of Basic English
31 May 2019 Friday Deadline for doctoral proficiency exams
5 June 2019 Wednesday 7 June 2019 Friday Ramadan Holiday (4 June 2019 - Half day)
10 June 2019 Monday 12 June 2019 Wednesday Excuse exams
12 June 2019 Wednesday Deadline for the entry of spring term letter grades in the ATACS
13 June 2019 Thursday Announcement of spring term letter grades on the ATACS
13 June 2019 Thursday 14 June 2019 Friday Additional Exams
17 June 2019 Monday English Proficiency Exam
17 June 2019 Monday Deadline for submission of additional exam grades to the Office of the Dean of Students
19 June 2019 Wednesday Last day of course and lecturer evaluation surveys on the ATACS
21 June 2019 Thursday Announcement of the English Proficiency Exam held on 17 June 2019
24 June 2019 Monday Deadline for the submission of errors in fact and grade corrections by Departments to Office of the Dean of Students
27 June 2019 Thursday Changing “I” grades as “FF” or “U”
28 June 2019 Friday Deadline for the presentations of thesis proposals in doctoral programs
28 June 2019 Friday Deadline for thesis defenses in master’s and doctoral programs
28 June 2019 Friday Deadline for the submission of minutes and reports of thesis monitoring committee
29 June 2019 Saturday Graduation Ceremony
15 July 2019 Monday 15 July Democracy and National Unity Day
BEGINNING END INFORMATION
10 June 2019 Monday 24 June 2019 Monday Summer school tuition fee payments and registration for courses - Department of Basic English
19 June 2019 Wednesday 21 June 2019 Friday Summer school tuition fee payments and registration of undergraduate and graduate programs
24 June 2019 Monday Beginning of summer school courses at undergraduate and graduate programs and Department of Basic English
2 August 2019 Friday Last day of summer school courses in undergraduate and graduate programs 
7 August 2019 Wednesday Deadline for the entry of summer school letter grades in the ATACS
8 August 2019 Thursday Announcement of summer school letter grades on the ATACS
8 August 2019 Thursday End of summer school courses - Department of Basic English
11 August 2019 Sunday 14 August 2019 Wednesday Feast of Sacrifice
23 August 2019 Friday Changing “I” grades as “FF” or “U”
23 August 2019 Friday Summer school English proficiency exam
29 August 2019 Thursday Announcement of the English proficiency exam held on 23 August 2019
30 August 2019 Friday Victory Day
2 September 2019 Monday 4 September 2019 Wednesday Additional Exams
6 September 2019 Friday Deadline for submission of additional exam grades to the Office of the Dean of Students